Posts

Showing posts with the label Studio 5

Studio 5

Remember how I said I was going to be on Studio 5 ? Yep!  I did it! Here’s the video: [and link ] How did I do? :) And what are some of your diet pitfalls? Do you call into these bad habits too?  Let me know in the comments! 

When you enter a contest....

I don't usually win. My luck isn't the greatest. I mean I play the Powerball once a year and I have yet to win. I enter drawings at work and at my favorite stores and nothing. My favorite is filling out surveys from stores but I don't win a shopping spree. That would sure be nice.  To my surprise I won something. I'm a fan of Studio 5 on Facebook. I like to see what they post before the show and sometimes make a comment once in awhile. One day they had posted on Facebook, that they were looking for moms to take a diet challenge. They wanted people to respond through email. There were tons of comments on the Facebook post but I thought I would follow the directions and send an email. I wrote this: I would like to participate in your challenge. I am a working mom with an active lifestyle. I have been running, biking and swimming for over a year and have completed 2 triathlons. But I haven't lost weight and I know it's because of what I eat after working ou...